coachingtore.blogg.se

Moleskine project planner
Moleskine project planner










  1. #Moleskine project planner full
  2. #Moleskine project planner plus

The paper quality is high, but it really only works with dry media ( pencil, ballpoint pens) the bleed-through is not great for wetter mediums (this is how pros refer to pens with less viscous and therefore slower-drying inks, like rollerballs or fountain pens, if that’s your thing). As with the Stalogy cover, you can bend this one all the way around, an especially important feature for a larger planner, particularly for taking notes during a standing meeting. Like the way the leather cover flops open - with heft and pliability and not too much weight. While I typically prefer smaller, more purse-friendly planners, there’s something about going for the biggest Moleskine available that’s really satisfying. I like my clothes black but my planners colorful, and the red and light blue tick my box. The color options are pretty decent, as well. The fill-in-the-date format is customizable, so you can start things off whenever you damn well please. As far as layout goes, this ranks high: the type is minimal and the light gray printing is unobtrusive. This fact really deserves more exclamation points, because if you like inky pens and thin paper then you’ve never gotten your way. The onion skin-like paper feels wonderfully retro, but there’s no bleed-through.

#Moleskine project planner full

This planner isn’t just lay-flat at 180 degrees, but it bends around to nearly a full 360-degree rotation without cracking or breaking. I need the freedom to move my writing hand across the breadth of each page, turning it this way and that to write little notes in margins and doodle in the crannies during long conference calls (and while spiral-bound may technically count as lay-flat, that plastic hump it creates in the middle is strictly for amateurs). The rest of my advice, along with the planners I’ve tried, are as follows.Ī lay-flat binding is key for a planner.

#Moleskine project planner plus

Turn the page, and you have the following three days of the current week plus the Monday of the next one!? This brings me to the first and foremost piece of advice I have for planner-buyers: you need to see a full week - not four-sevenths of one - on each page spread. Despite that, I let myself be hoodwinked by the supple leather and understated typography of a planner that divides each page into two days, or four days per spread, which does not make a full week or actually any sense whatsoever. I’ve gone through dozens, have unceremoniously chucked ones that failed to make life feel fluid and organized, and have my favorites. That’s when I realized my off-feeling has nothing to do with the contents of this sumptuous leather planner - it’s the way I’m scheduling them. But there’s something about laying out my days on well-designed sheets of real paper that just makes things in my brain click into place - usually, at least. I keep my physical planner in addition to a detailed daily calendar I painstakingly created and maintain via Google Sheets, with each day broken down into 15-minute increments, starting at 5 a.m. Did you mention to me that you might be around to maybe get drinks one evening? Your name, followed by a question mark, is now in my little book.

moleskine project planner

I plot my every move in this planner, from firm, recurring meetings to casual hangs.

moleskine project planner

So I did what I always do: I consulted my planner, palming its creamy leather cover and flipping back through the past several weeks, looking for a meeting or a deadline I might have missed.

moleskine project planner moleskine project planner

Just a little scattered, like when you start a new job and you haven’t quite figured out your routine yet.












Moleskine project planner